Transform Me Lord.

            I will forever trust in my Lord. I will praise His name. His mercy and grace has flooded over me, even in times I did not deserve it. In an ocean of waves tossing back and forth, He is the life raft that keeps me from going under and the anchor that keeps me from drifting. He holds me, protects me, guides me, and sustains me. It is not what I want, it is what He wants; it is His will that I want to do, not mine. My desires may lead to destruction, but His desires are pure and are the best.

             If I make my request known to Him and He grants it, I will praise Him; if He does not grant it, I will still praise Him. I do not want to simply look, I want to see, and not just hear, but listen. I do not want to only say “I love you”, I want to show it. I must be decreased while Christ is increased within me. Cycles must go, and life in Christ must be first. I want to please my Lord. I want to be more obedient, more disciplined, not to earn anything that has already been given to me freely, but to show the love of Christ. To have His Spirit fill me so full that it pours out to all.

          Who am I to hold on to the truth of Jesus Christ? For that truth is meant for all. If you see yourself as a “whosoever”, then the gift of salvation is meant for you, if you do not, its still meant for you. If you already have it, share it. I want to no longer be familiar with my reflection due to being so transformed by my Lord that He is beginning to shine through. I do not want to present to you the vile, selfish, insignificant me, but the perfect, holy, righteous, loving, powerful, sufficient Christ. I will forever trust my Lord and will praise His holy name. May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with you all.

Anchor

One thought on “Transform Me Lord.

  1. Would you be a rock or a fish, or something wholly unearthly? Jk. Check out Psalm 42. I wrote a bit on it a few days back. Look upon King David as one who did not need to be completely transformed; he just needed a bit of confidence and several stones to defeat the most feared warrior on the battlefield. God gave him what he needed, when he needed it, though, as we see in the story of David, he had moments when he was spiritually far away from God. “Restore my salvation!” he cried to Yahweh, after realizing afresh all his sinning over Bathsheba.

    Like

Leave a comment