Better

It won’t be long before I feel better. I’m lost in this storm, but I must face the weather. I am not dead yet and I will look at misfortune and give her a kiss. I keep in mind that this makes us because who would we be without days like this? I ask the tragedies to move out and step to the side. Here is the time the moment’s I can’t forget collide. Do I remind you of anyone or am I anyone you would want? My senses are heightened, and I hear you but all I do is taunt. I am someone you never met. All there is of me to you is a fading silhouette. Am I somewhere you wanna be where your colors come off and teach? Emotions you can’t resist seem far away and so out of reach. It won’t be long before I feel better. All I have to do is ride this storm and face the weather.

64933617_2880168655333178_1547660275061096448_n

2 thoughts on “Better

  1. It will pass. It will get better. Just takes time….lots of time. But u have the Lord by your side and with his help you will overcome. Better things await you, my brother… just stay strong. Stand firm and keep pushing onward.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment